• 930 Wendover Heights Drive,
  • Shelby, NC 28150

Reviews for Buffalo Restoration

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Shayne Collins
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 26th, 2018
I could not be more pleased with the service delivery, it was quick and professional. So pleasant to work with. I will definitely call on American Restoration if there are any more unfortunate home events.
Elizabeth Susan Starnes
Conover, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 3rd, 2017
Heroes. Admiration for the hard and dangerous work you do.
Love, Elizabeth
Danny Ray
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 17th, 2017
They truly focus on helping people in their time of crisis. I highly recommend this company as the only choice if you have a disaster recovery need. Awesome people!
Donna C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2017
Our experience with American Restoration could not have gone better. I am so very pleased to recommend this company and their professional and knowledgeable personnel. Even though our family was displaced for 12 days during the restoration process, we were kept well-informed of every step. This company exceeded our expectations and we are so happy with the results. Kudos, Am Rest!
Hannah M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 16th, 2017
American Restoration was amazing! They were very detail oriented in making sure we were pleased with everything. They made this process so easy and made us feel comfortable. We lost everything in a house fire.. but American Restoration gave us a beautiful home. Nice friendly people easy to talk to and they listen to your concerns. I would highly recommend using them if you want it done correctly and professionally

Thank you so much for all your hard work!
Dennis B.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 3rd, 2017
American Restoration was awesome! Before I bought my commercial office building, it had at least a decade of deferred maintenance, and the roof had leaked for probably that long, causing mildew and moisture problems that caused the prior owner's tenants to leave. That was a blessing for me! American Restoration cleaned up the mess and disposed of it in nothing flat (pulling/scraping/etc off drywall that had been glued to the block walls and had rotted in places). They solved the roof leak, waterproofed and framed in the interior walls and installed drywall, chair-railing, crown and shoe moulding, The worked on my time-table and gave me good advice that I'm glad I took. I now have one of the nicest real estate offices in the area, and it was done very inexpensively.

I recommend them to my clients all the time. Just 2 weeks ago, one of the clients I referred to him thanked me for the referral, as I knew that this client was picky, and would only accept it "the right way". American Restoration Delivered!
Hannah M.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Apr 26th, 2017
We had a house fire in August of 2015 and American Restoration was with us through the whole entire experience. They guided us and made us feel extremely comfortable. Our entire house was gutted but the end result was amazing! We could not be any more happier with the way it turned out. They were very detail oriented and took the time to make sure we were satisfied with each project. Losing your belongings isn't a very easy thing to cope with but American Restoration made this process so much easier. They still keep in touch with us to make sure we are still happy with everything. I highly recommend them for any project !!!

Thank you guys so much for all your hard work !!
Victoria Glenn
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 26th, 2017
Back in December (6 days before Christmas) my apartment was flooded by a sprinkler system. I was called home from work and when I walked in I was devastated to say the least I cried thinking I was going to spend my daughters first Christmas in a hotel. But, thanks to this amazing team of people I was home 3 days later! They worked around the clock drying, cleaning and even carried every single Christmas present to our cars (which was to many to count) so they wouldn't be left while everyone was going in and out! I can never thank them enough for how thankful my family and I are. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up is a understatement for this team of lovely people!
Steve Phillips
Six Points, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 11th, 2017
my house burned in aug. total loss. American restoration came in and worked wonders.ERIC STRASSBURGER and his team made my me feel good about what they could do. they did their best to do anything that I wanted. moved back in Tuesday. house is beautiful. don't know what I would have without them.THANKS ERIC AND CREW.
Chris C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 24th, 2016
American Restoration is a great company that is focused on doing the right thing and a reasonable price. From the top down, the leadership style is focused on educating the consumer, rather than just pushing a fix on them.

They frequently deal with consumers during some of the darkest days of their lives. Through this, they provide excellent service and an unmatched level of honesty.
Kris H.
Kings Mountain, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 9th, 2016
Owner of the company is great to work with.
Todd P.
Cherryville, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 4th, 2016
This is the best Restoration company around! You can call on them 24/7 and will actually talk to someone that is eager to help. They have the best employees that are focused on getting the job done in a timely fashion, and professional manner!
Benita R.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 3rd, 2016
Awesome customer service by the Amrest team during recent storm damages in my neighborhood! Their team was very polite and professional. Each employee went out of their way to assist with fallen trees,, tarping, and cleanup.
April S.
Bostic, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 3rd, 2016
This is a company that genuinely cares and focuses on customer service. I have witnessed the technicians, carpenters, and project managers go above and beyond to make sure their clients are taken care of in their time of need.

If you ever find yourself with water, fire or smoke damaged I HIGHLY recommend you call these guys. They are the best in town and I would not trust anyone but them to take care of your needs.
Chris C.
Myrtle Beach, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 3rd, 2016
American Restoration is a great company that is focused on doing the right thing and a reasonable price. From the top down, the leadership style is focused on educating the consumer, rather than just pushing a fix on them.

They frequently deal with consumers during some of the darkest days of their lives. Through this, they provide excellent service and an unmatched level of honesty.
Meghan S.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 1st, 2016
American Restoration provides great service quickly and cheerfully. What a relief to have the team show up with a can do attitude when you're in the middle of crisis! I'm also very impressed at how active they are in the community. They are giving back!
Deborah B.
Mount Holly, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 28th, 2016
We highly recommend American Restoration for disasters in your home. We had a shower pan leak that destroyed a great deal of our subfloor, along with other framework in our master bath. The shower and part of the floor outside the shower had to be removed and replaced, not to mention all the tile in the bathroom. Everyone on the job was highly qualified, professional, and perfect gentlemen in every way. They did a great job containing all the dust in that one room and if you entered our home you were unaware demolition or anything else was going on. The hole to the crawlspace made during demolition was closed up the same day it was made which made me more comfortable. Every concern we had during the replacement process was addressed and they returned daily until we were 100% satisfied. We are very happy with what they did!
William K.
Kings Mountain, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jun 2nd, 2016
Thank you for all of your hard work! My kitchen looks amazing and I was so lost after all of our water damage!!!
Matt R.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jun 2nd, 2016
When our kitchen flooded, the American Restoration team came to our rescue within minutes, ON A HOLIDAY weekend!! The demo and the repair work they did in the following days was outstanding. All of the employees worked hard and were polite and very attentive to my family's needs during this difficult time. I highly recommend this Company to everyone!!
Dechent Mary
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 19th, 2016
The very best. We had a fire on Easter Sunday. Adam went straight from church, got on his uniform, and came to our aid. The members are always dressed in easily identifiable uniforms. The ones we have personally worked with are always professional and supportive. They have advocated for us with our insurance company. Eric, Adam, Elliott, and Cameron have gone beyond the call of duty. We thank them.
Jane K.
Forest City, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Mar 16th, 2015
They came right away and stopped the water from continuing to damage the house. they worked quickly and explained everything, they have my recommendation.
Violet A
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Dec 4th, 2014
This review was previously removed by yelp and i dont know why but i want people to know how satisfied I was with the work that was done for me so I am posting it again!

A few weeks ago my mechanic accidentally left my car window open in a rain storm, I didn't find out for several days. By the time I got my car it stunk and was growing mildew! I would like to send a HUGE thank you to everyone at American Restoration for working their magic and returning my car to me as good as new!
Jai H.
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Dec 3rd, 2014
My name is Marjorie Howard, I would like to thank Mr. Eric Strassburger and the members of the American Restoration for the wonderful work they have done on our 65 year old home. Mr. Strassburger went out of his way to make sure every detail was covered. My husband has been paralyzed for over 30 years and through their work they have made our home the most wheelchair friendly it has ever been! We had a terrible incident at our home, All I can say is my home has never looked better and I couldn't have asked for a more professional and courteous company to handle the work that needed to be done... Thanks again American Restoration and Mr. Stassburger may God Bless you and have a Happy and Safe Holidays!!
Mark Alan Hudson
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 24th, 2014
We had a classic "return from vacation flood" which the team at American Restoration responded to promptly, efficiently, with high technical skills and true concern for our well being. the hand-offs to other subcontractors went smoothly and we've been very impressed with everyone from the company we've interacted with. To mention names here would result in someone being left out but suffice it to say, we are very happy we choose our locally owned disaster specialist to help us through our rough period. Thanks so much for your help and your concern! Pura vida, Mark and Sandy Hudson
Bobby Maner
Kings Mountain, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 22nd, 2014
We've had the pleasure of having these folks handle our insured's claim work for many years. When something happens, they're at the site in almost no time to set up and get things under control. Cant ask for better service.
Renee B.
Forest City, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 21st, 2014
American Restoration people are friendly and helpful. Great people to work with!
Amy P.
Gastonia, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 19th, 2014
The American Restoration team are the best around! So friendly and accommodating! They respond the MINUTE you call them and always have the customer in mind FIRST! They are GREAT people to work with!
Dan H.
Spindale, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 18th, 2014
I am an agent with State Farm and enjoy a great working relationship with American Restoration. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional in helping our clients when they have had damage or a claim on their home. I highly recommend them!
Amy Facemyer Presley
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 18th, 2014
The American Restoration team are the best around! So friendly and accommodating! They respond the MINUTE you call them and always have the customer in mind FIRST! They are GREAT people to work with!
Dana W.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 6th, 2014
American Restoration has the best customer service ever
Allen Huff
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 2nd, 2014
A busted pipe in the kitchen ran for several days. Mason, Scott and the rest of the crew were a joy to work with through the whole process of rebuilding the kitchen and much of the basement. Thank you!
LouAnn Hardin Hodge
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 25th, 2013
new roof. courteous, professional, prompt. finished in one day. would def use again!
Stacy Kale
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 3rd, 2013
Very dependable very satisfied.
Homeowner
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 14th, 2011
Breanna Eaker
Cliffside, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 30th, -0001

Page: 1
American Restoration Disaster Specialist Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 35 customer reviews.

Review Central