Reviews for American Restoration

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Randy G.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 30th, 2021
5 STARS....5 STARS.....10 STARS, IF I COULD I don't know how to get a review to your company,....hope this will. I live in Bostic, N.C. and recently had water damage to my home. Everyone that I was in contact with were very friendly and helpful. The work turned out beautiful....but, I want to recognize two of your employees for outstanding work. They are a father and son team...named Dennis and Austin. They went far and above what we expected. They were here for a week or more and did a great repair job for us. This father and son team not only represented your company well, but when they left, my wife and I felt like we had made a couple of new friends...they were polite and honest, worked steady as a team, and did our job like it was their home. We can't say enough about their professionalism. But my wife and I have a problem....I think Dennis should be recognized for his work.....and......my wife thinks that Austin should be recognized for his work. We have both decided you can choose the winner.....but we both agree and hope that they both could and should equally be honored for the outstanding work...each one are rated equal in our opinion.
Marie G.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 30th, 2021
I would like to thank American Restoration for helping us through a nightmare. A water pipe burst in an upstairs wall. Water ruined my laundry room, downstairs bath, and flooded the basement. The smell of mold was awful. American Restoration came out and started cleanup. But when they sent a father and son team in for repairs things got better. They were here to put the house back together.. to look like a home again. Dennis and Austin were excellent. They worked together as a team, professional, extremely clean talk and answered our many questions. Their work was good and completed in a timely manner. Not only would we recommend the company...but Dennis and Austin would be highly recommended...they became friends, almost like family...very trustworthy...highly recommended. Thank you Dennis and Austin
Karl M.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 30th, 2021
I could not be more pleased with Cameron, Dusty, Steve, and Eric's work on mold remediation at my residence. I didn't chose them the insurance company did... and I am so glad they did. Cameron has kept me up to speed on everything they planned to do and a status report on the progress. Dusty, Steve, and Eric are caring professionals who handled my home and property as if it were their own. Add to this my four cats and the efforts everyone used to insure they were safe and didn't get out. Thanks guys for a job well done. While I hope I never need your services again I would highly recommend you guys and wouldn't hesitate to contact you again if I did need your help.
Deborah L
Shelby Nc 5 Stars
Sep 29th, 2021
Bill is attentive to pleasing us with our home rebuild. He makes us feel excited about our home rebuild.
Bill Davis
Lenior, NC 5 Stars
Sep 28th, 2021
Great environment and pleasant people to work with
Randy G.

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 28th, 2021
5 STARS....5 STARS.....10 STARS,IF I COULD I don't know how to get a review to your company,....hope this will, but I live in Bostic, N.C. and recently had water damage to my home. Everyone that I was in contact with were very friendly and helpful. The work turned out beautiful....but, I want to recognize two of your employees for outstanding work. They are a father and son team...named Dennis and Austin. They went far and above what we expected. They were here for a week and did a great repair job for us. This father and son team not only represented your company well, but when they left, my wife and I felt like we had made a couple of new friends...they were polite and honest, worked steady as a team, and did our job like it was their home. We can't say enough about their professionalism. But my wife and I have a problem....I think Dennis should be recognized for his work.....and......my wife thinks that Austin should be recognized for his work. We have both decided you can choose the winner.....but we both agree and hope that they both could and should equally be
honored for the outstanding work...each one are rated equal in our opinion.
Doris W.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 27th, 2021
Cameron & his team were all professional, polite, courteous, & respectful. Very knowledgeable, & completed work in a timely manner. Very impressed!
Greyson R.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 26th, 2021
We had a water heater leak in our home that required some extensive drying and moisture mitigation, and I'm thankful that Cameron, Steve and Dusty were so responsive! When I called I felt as though I was their only customer and they were always readily available. They picked up the phone every single time I called their numbers, no matter time or day. It's a stressful situation to go through and I always felt these guys walked me through everything and explain the process. I was happy I was in their hands through the process and can't thank them enough. Highly recommend.
Linda M.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 9th, 2021
William and Noah done an awesome job along with their boss!
Rachel O.
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
Aug 31st, 2021
I couldn’t ask for better service, the job in my basement was done fast and efficiently. Steve and Dusty did a great job. Thank you!
Thomas C.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 31st, 2021
I had a water pipe burst in my home at 10pm in my basement. I called American Restoration and Jose gave me a time frame of how soon they could be there with the team. 1 hour later Jose and John showed up and started water extraction and demo. I was very please with their professionalism and the quality of work performed. I would defiantly use them again. I just wish my insurance was as fast as them. Thank you
Debbie M.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 30th, 2021
Austin and Curtis were very professional and explained everything they were doing in the bathroom from water damage. They were very pleasant and knew exactly what they had to repair and replace. My husband and i enjoyed them repairing the plumbing and fixing everything they had to fix. They were very hard workers and cleaned everything up when they finished. Thank you guys for a job well done.
Helen B.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 10th, 2021
Austin, Dennis and Curtis did a good job on my floor.
Jonas S
Chesnee, SC 5 Stars
Aug 3rd, 2021
Technicians were on time and courteous. Would greatly recommend!
Tara M.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 3rd, 2021
Steve and Erick were so nice and very professional, highly recommend!
Jonas S
Chesnee, SC 5 Stars
Aug 2nd, 2021
Technicians were on time and courteous. Would greatly recommend!
Doug E.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 26th, 2021
This recommendation is for Shawn Richards. Shawn was very professional throughout the entire time. He was also very courteous and helpful and work to solve any issues with me or the insurance company. His mannerisms and his professionalism left me with great respect for him and the way he handled the situation.
Christy C.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 23rd, 2021
Dusty is a Great guy, and very professional. He set up the equipment needed to begin to pull moisture out of the ceiling/kitchen from a busted pipe. He explained what he was doing, and kept a check on the progress.
Amy B.
Granite Falls, NC 5 Stars
Jul 22nd, 2021
My American Restoration Team (Jacob, Jose and Eric) we're great! They came in and explained what they would be doing and how long they expected it to take. They worked non-stop to get my property "dried out" and they stuck to their timeline of getting it done. I am thankful for their services.
Jeremy C.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 17th, 2021
Steve was awesome, very friendly and informative while cleaning my business after water damage.
Eulalia G.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2021
Excellent service from Todd! Highly recommend
Craig S.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 9th, 2021
Absolutely a great company! Jacob arrived and was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He had an accurate assessment and provided all the options in-depth so the best decision could be made. I couldn't be more pleased! This is a trusted company and it is no wonder they are so highly recommended!
Levacy S.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 8th, 2021
Great service and professional people.
Katie H.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 7th, 2021
Such a quality company who truly puts customers first! We have worked with Todd specifically who has been great and so helpful. Highly recommend this company!
Mike K
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
Jul 1st, 2021
I was so impressed with Jim, John,Dennis and Chris as they took a bad situation and made it like new again. They were all very attentive to our questions and concerns. When you are put in a bad dilemma as we were it’s so nice to not have to worry, will the work be done correctly and in a timely manner. Thanks again for your service and professional talents.
Mike K
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
Jul 1st, 2021
I was so impressed with Jim, John,Dennis and Chris as they took a bad situation and made it like new again. They were all very attentive to our questions and concerns. When you are put in a bad dilemma as we were it’s so nice to not have to worry, will the work be done correctly and in a timely manner. Thanks again for your service and professional talents.
Donald & Michelle
Belmont, NC 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 1st, 2021
My wife and I had a fire at our duplex and American Restoration came to save the day. From the very beginning to the end I want to thank the team that worked on my property Robert, Steve, Chris R. Erick H., Dennis, Jim, Eric S., Curtis, Dusty, John, Shawn, and Cameron. Thank you all for everything that you do.
Shawn K
Bessemer City, NC 5 Stars
Jun 30th, 2021
American Restoration did a great job addressing water damage in my home. We had a water line fail inside a wall. Cameron, Dusty and Steven did an excellent job cleaning, drying and removing all the damage. Chris, Rob Dubrick and Dennis Hurdt did great on the restoration/rebuild. They came immediately when I called. They called and showed up when they said. Did what they said they would do and addressed all the items. It is so rare and refreshing to find a company like that. Thanks guys!
Keith W
Bessemer City, Nc 5 Stars
Jun 30th, 2021
I own an independent insurance agency and American Restoration is our go to, Why Amrest, because they keep our insured informed of what is going on and clients want to know what’s going on. Wise Insurance Agency wants to thank Brittany, Steve, Dusty, Cameron, Rob, Dennis, Jim and Chris. Well done American Restoration.
Keith W
Bessemer City, Nc 5 Stars
Jun 30th, 2021
I own an independent insurance agency and American Restoration is our go to, Why Amrest, because they keep our insured informed of what is going on and clients want to know what’s going on. Wise Insurance Agency wants to thank Brittany, Steve, Dusty, Cameron, Rob, Dennis, Jim and Chris. Well done American Restoration.
Maxwell B Hamrick Insurance

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 29th, 2021
Cameron, Dusty and Steve did a great job
Shawn G.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 29th, 2021
American Restoration did a great job addressing water damage in my home. We had a water line fail inside a wall. Cameron, Dusty and Steven did an excellent job cleaning, drying and removing all the damage. Chris, Rob Dubrick and Dennis Hurdt did great on the restoration/rebuild. They came immediately when I called. They called and showed up when they said. Did what they said they would do and addressed all the items. It is so rare and refreshing to find a company like that. Thanks guys!
David P.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 28th, 2021
Donald is very good at what he does and I enjoy working with him. He saves us a lot of time with his knowledge and experience. Very good qualities to have in his line of work.
Carol W.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2021
Dusty, Steve, Eric and Jose were absolutely wonderful and did over and above everything I could have wanted! Can’t thank them enough for their excellent, professional service!! Very knowledgeable and helpful about everything I asked!! Cameron was very knowledgeable and helpful as well. I would recommend these guy anytime!!
Tracy C.
Gastonia, NC 5 Stars
Jun 25th, 2021
Great people and great customer service. Dawn was amazing.
Colton W.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 22nd, 2021
Adam Gunter has been very beneficial and helpful to the fire departments. Adam has reached out on several occasions and provided our department and the citizens of our community with Quality customer service. Adam consistently provides our department with customer service from providing us with cases of water to decontamination of our Personal Protective Equipment. I would strongly recommend American Restorations due to the fact they have quality employees like Adam.
Mike H.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 3rd, 2021
We had American Restoration inspector Jacob Lemley to check an issue in our home. Jacob was very professional, honest, and straightforward with us. More than that, he was extremely pleasant to deal with, and promptly on time for our appointment. If we have to call American Restoration again, we are definitely asking for Jacob!
Diana S.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 28th, 2021
Operators John C. and Jose M. completed the work. They were professional, on time, removed all tools, etc. when finished. Will definitely call on this company again based on this experience.
Brittany T
Gastonia, NC 5 Stars
May 23rd, 2021
Great people, amazing customer service
Gladys T
Rutherfordton, NC 5 Stars
May 12th, 2021
The crew was very friendly and helpful Steve Dusty Erick Cameron the process was easy no stress for us
Gladys T
Rutherfordton, NC 5 Stars
May 12th, 2021
The crew was very friendly and helpful Steve Dusty Erick Cameron the process was easy no stress for us
Shawn R.
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
May 12th, 2021

Service was spectacular, communication was better than I had hoped for. Chuck logos could use some additional work.
Brittany T
Gastonia, NC 5 Stars
May 12th, 2021
Great people, amazing customer service
Joe & Kitty B.
Dallas, NC 5 Stars
May 7th, 2021
American Restoration did an amazing job so far. Dusty and Eric were both very friendly and I was impressed at Dusty's knowledge of the procedures the company follows. He answered all questions i had promptly and they were very quick getting the area set up and dried for the next dept. Plan on recommending them to anyone that approaches me about restoring floors. Their Supervisor Cameron was very polite as well.
Katherine S.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 29th, 2021
Thank you mitigation team - Cameron, Dusty and Steve!. Your quick response and attention to detail to mitigate the damage to our home from a recent house fire is most appreciated. You treated our home as if it were your own which helped calm our nerves and lower our stress during this difficult time. Thank you, thank you!
Edward B
Kings Mountain, NC 5 Stars
Feb 11th, 2021
I had water damage to my kitchen and the Ins. Company referred me to American Restoration in Shelby. The next day a crew was on site (Steve and John) and they were awesome in explaining the process along with getting the area cleaned up. During this process I had the privilege of working with Dusty and Erick who also preformed flawlessly. Through out the process of the clean up these men worked with professionalism and skill. I highly recommend using American Restoration to anyone.
Janet E.
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
Jan 11th, 2021
Amazing work and people
Sara W.
Cliffside, NC 5 Stars
Dec 28th, 2020
I am so pleased with the work and the professionalism afforded me by your company , words cannot express how well everything has been handled thus far. Steve , Dusty, Trey , Cameron... what a great and accommodating team. Every one worked in sync and I couldnt be happier with this group. They left nothing to be desired. I have been kept abreast of every move and was informed correctly of each step of the process. Thank you so much for going the extra mile. You guys ROCK.
Matthew D.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 7th, 2020
Everyone at American Restoration was genuinely helpful, gracious and explanatory. They dried our wet subfloor in August, then replaced the laminate flooring this fall. They did an excellent job in every facet; I highly recommend them!
Kayley H.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 16th, 2020
The response time from American Restoration was outstanding! Absolutely customer based and focused! Cameron Hamrick and Steve from the mitigation team were wonderful to work with! Both were extremely helpful and very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. During a crisis they are the only option for help with any “disaster”!
American Restoration Disaster Specialist https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/amrest.png 855-432-2728 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 >> 
American Restoration Disaster Specialist Reviews
5 Stars
4.95 out of 5 stars based on 181 customer reviews.

Review Central