Reviews for American Restoration

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Amy B.
Granite Falls, NC 5 Stars
Jul 22nd, 2021
My American Restoration Team (Jacob, Jose and Eric) we're great! They came in and explained what they would be doing and how long they expected it to take. They worked non-stop to get my property "dried out" and they stuck to their timeline of getting it done. I am thankful for their services.
Jeremy C.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 17th, 2021
Steve was awesome, very friendly and informative while cleaning my business after water damage.
Eulalia G.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2021
Excellent service from Todd! Highly recommend
Craig S.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 9th, 2021
Absolutely a great company! Jacob arrived and was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He had an accurate assessment and provided all the options in-depth so the best decision could be made. I couldn't be more pleased! This is a trusted company and it is no wonder they are so highly recommended!
Katie H.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 7th, 2021
Such a quality company who truly puts customers first! We have worked with Todd specifically who has been great and so helpful. Highly recommend this company!
Mike K
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
Jul 1st, 2021
I was so impressed with Jim, John,Dennis and Chris as they took a bad situation and made it like new again. They were all very attentive to our questions and concerns. When you are put in a bad dilemma as we were it’s so nice to not have to worry, will the work be done correctly and in a timely manner. Thanks again for your service and professional talents.
Mike K
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
Jul 1st, 2021
I was so impressed with Jim, John,Dennis and Chris as they took a bad situation and made it like new again. They were all very attentive to our questions and concerns. When you are put in a bad dilemma as we were it’s so nice to not have to worry, will the work be done correctly and in a timely manner. Thanks again for your service and professional talents.
Donald & Michelle
Belmont, NC 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 1st, 2021
My wife and I had a fire at our duplex and American Restoration came to save the day. From the very beginning to the end I want to thank the team that worked on my property Robert, Steve, Chris R. Erick H., Dennis, Jim, Eric S., Curtis, Dusty, John, Shawn, and Cameron. Thank you all for everything that you do.
Shawn K
Bessemer City, NC 5 Stars
Jun 30th, 2021
American Restoration did a great job addressing water damage in my home. We had a water line fail inside a wall. Cameron, Dusty and Steven did an excellent job cleaning, drying and removing all the damage. Chris, Rob Dubrick and Dennis Hurdt did great on the restoration/rebuild. They came immediately when I called. They called and showed up when they said. Did what they said they would do and addressed all the items. It is so rare and refreshing to find a company like that. Thanks guys!
Keith W
Bessemer City, Nc 5 Stars
Jun 30th, 2021
I own an independent insurance agency and American Restoration is our go to, Why Amrest, because they keep our insured informed of what is going on and clients want to know what’s going on. Wise Insurance Agency wants to thank Brittany, Steve, Dusty, Cameron, Rob, Dennis, Jim and Chris. Well done American Restoration.
Keith W
Bessemer City, Nc 5 Stars
Jun 30th, 2021
I own an independent insurance agency and American Restoration is our go to, Why Amrest, because they keep our insured informed of what is going on and clients want to know what’s going on. Wise Insurance Agency wants to thank Brittany, Steve, Dusty, Cameron, Rob, Dennis, Jim and Chris. Well done American Restoration.
Maxwell B Hamrick Insurance

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 29th, 2021
Cameron, Dusty and Steve did a great job
Shawn G.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 29th, 2021
American Restoration did a great job addressing water damage in my home. We had a water line fail inside a wall. Cameron, Dusty and Steven did an excellent job cleaning, drying and removing all the damage. Chris, Rob Dubrick and Dennis Hurdt did great on the restoration/rebuild. They came immediately when I called. They called and showed up when they said. Did what they said they would do and addressed all the items. It is so rare and refreshing to find a company like that. Thanks guys!
David P.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 28th, 2021
Donald is very good at what he does and I enjoy working with him. He saves us a lot of time with his knowledge and experience. Very good qualities to have in his line of work.
Carol W.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2021
Dusty, Steve, Eric and Jose were absolutely wonderful and did over and above everything I could have wanted! Can’t thank them enough for their excellent, professional service!! Very knowledgeable and helpful about everything I asked!! Cameron was very knowledgeable and helpful as well. I would recommend these guy anytime!!
Tracy C.
Gastonia, NC 5 Stars
Jun 25th, 2021
Great people and great customer service. Dawn was amazing.
Colton W.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 22nd, 2021
Adam Gunter has been very beneficial and helpful to the fire departments. Adam has reached out on several occasions and provided our department and the citizens of our community with Quality customer service. Adam consistently provides our department with customer service from providing us with cases of water to decontamination of our Personal Protective Equipment. I would strongly recommend American Restorations due to the fact they have quality employees like Adam.
Mike H.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 3rd, 2021
We had American Restoration inspector Jacob Lemley to check an issue in our home. Jacob was very professional, honest, and straightforward with us. More than that, he was extremely pleasant to deal with, and promptly on time for our appointment. If we have to call American Restoration again, we are definitely asking for Jacob!
Diana S.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 28th, 2021
Operators John C. and Jose M. completed the work. They were professional, on time, removed all tools, etc. when finished. Will definitely call on this company again based on this experience.
Brittany T
Gastonia, NC 5 Stars
May 23rd, 2021
Great people, amazing customer service
Gladys T
Rutherfordton, NC 5 Stars
May 12th, 2021
The crew was very friendly and helpful Steve Dusty Erick Cameron the process was easy no stress for us
Gladys T
Rutherfordton, NC 5 Stars
May 12th, 2021
The crew was very friendly and helpful Steve Dusty Erick Cameron the process was easy no stress for us
Shawn R.
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
May 12th, 2021

Service was spectacular, communication was better than I had hoped for. Chuck logos could use some additional work.
Brittany T
Gastonia, NC 5 Stars
May 12th, 2021
Great people, amazing customer service
Joe & Kitty B.
Dallas, NC 5 Stars
May 7th, 2021
American Restoration did an amazing job so far. Dusty and Eric were both very friendly and I was impressed at Dusty's knowledge of the procedures the company follows. He answered all questions i had promptly and they were very quick getting the area set up and dried for the next dept. Plan on recommending them to anyone that approaches me about restoring floors. Their Supervisor Cameron was very polite as well.
Katherine S.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 29th, 2021
Thank you mitigation team - Cameron, Dusty and Steve!. Your quick response and attention to detail to mitigate the damage to our home from a recent house fire is most appreciated. You treated our home as if it were your own which helped calm our nerves and lower our stress during this difficult time. Thank you, thank you!
Edward B
Kings Mountain, NC 5 Stars
Feb 11th, 2021
I had water damage to my kitchen and the Ins. Company referred me to American Restoration in Shelby. The next day a crew was on site (Steve and John) and they were awesome in explaining the process along with getting the area cleaned up. During this process I had the privilege of working with Dusty and Erick who also preformed flawlessly. Through out the process of the clean up these men worked with professionalism and skill. I highly recommend using American Restoration to anyone.
Janet E.
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
Jan 11th, 2021
Amazing work and people
Sara W.
Cliffside, NC 5 Stars
Dec 28th, 2020
I am so pleased with the work and the professionalism afforded me by your company , words cannot express how well everything has been handled thus far. Steve , Dusty, Trey , Cameron... what a great and accommodating team. Every one worked in sync and I couldnt be happier with this group. They left nothing to be desired. I have been kept abreast of every move and was informed correctly of each step of the process. Thank you so much for going the extra mile. You guys ROCK.
Matthew D.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 7th, 2020
Everyone at American Restoration was genuinely helpful, gracious and explanatory. They dried our wet subfloor in August, then replaced the laminate flooring this fall. They did an excellent job in every facet; I highly recommend them!
Kayley H.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 16th, 2020
The response time from American Restoration was outstanding! Absolutely customer based and focused! Cameron Hamrick and Steve from the mitigation team were wonderful to work with! Both were extremely helpful and very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. During a crisis they are the only option for help with any “disaster”!
Darryl L.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 14th, 2020
Cameron showed up as scheduled. Was very professional and explained everything that needed to take place. He walked us through each step of the process and worked with our insurance company. Highly recommend.
Alysia M.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 6th, 2020
Everyone I have encountered in this company has been amazing. Cameron, Steve, Dusty, John. They have gone above and beyond in a time when I feel vulnerable. I highly recommend! I have felt as though they WANT to take care of us rather than just feeling as if it's a "job". Thank you guys SO MUCH!
Church of the Redeemer
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
Oct 30th, 2020
I am writing this for Andre as everyone else is not finished yet. He has been super polite and even helped me find one of the cats before opening a window
Nicki V.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 30th, 2020
Always super responsive, fast service. Highly recommend!
Carolina Bridal

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 20th, 2020
Steve was Excellent!! Very professional and thorough. Highly recommend him and this business
Millie H.

5 Stars
Sep 25th, 2020
I would like to commend Brian Foster and Nic Rich on a job well done.
Ollie S.
Forest City, NC 5 Stars
Aug 25th, 2020
Quality work
Allen H

5 Stars
Jul 21st, 2020
I am very happy with the service that I am getting, Jose and Steve have been very professional and they have worked hard and Jacob is very professional , thanks for helping me and Carolyn
Nicole T.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 26th, 2020
American Restoration responded immediately and arrived within hours of my call. I left a sink in the utility room stopped up and running which overflowed and caused water damage in the laundry room as well as the basement below. The team came in and removed necessary materials as well as set up their equipment to dry both upstairs and downstairs. Cameron, the project manager, kept me updated every step of the way. The other members of the team were polite and hard workers, as well. They arrived at the time they stated they would the following days and cleaned up after removing their equipment. American Restoration truly came to the rescue!
LeAnn P.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 1st, 2020
(The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.)
Apurv S.

5 Stars
Apr 27th, 2020
(The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.)
Laura H.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 1st, 2020
(The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.)
Teresa L.

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 24th, 2020
They are wonderful! They guided my daughter and I throughly the entire process of drying after a improper installation of a dish washer flooded 3 rooms. They effectively communicate with you during every aspect. I highly recommend them.
Linda H.

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 24th, 2020
We recently had water damage to our hardwood floors that originated from a pipe under our house leaking. When American Restoration was contacted they promptly responded and began the drying out process. The technicians were always on time when they came to check the dryers each day and were a pleasure to deal with. I really wish you were a direct repair company with our insurance company so that you could have overseen the repairs from start to finish. We were very pleased with the service you did provide. I highly recommend American Restoration.
Sue B

5 Stars
Mar 24th, 2020
I was very impressed with your service. I felt the cost was reasonable. I would recommend you to my family an friends
Jasmine S.
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 11th, 2020
I loved the cleaning crew that came to my house this week! Arasay & Eleana were sooo sweet!! Highly recommend them for home cleanings! They made sure everything in my house was perfect after we had some smoke damage due to a fire in the garage. Cameron Hamrick, Eric Strassburger, Jeff Wilson and also a photographer that came by are a few to name. Everyone that we have encountered with this company have went above and beyond the call of duty. They have made this very scary experience alot easier to cope with. You guys are AMAZING!
Rodney P.
Shelby, NC 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 8th, 2020
We have a commercial piece of machinery that was in need of cleaning, Arasay and team did a great job. Thank you.
Marc C.
Lincolnton, NC 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 7th, 2020
Finished basement flooded due to storm. They were prompt, professional and friendly. Their pricing was very fair. I highly recommend.
Steve G.

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 6th, 2020
They are fast and thurough and worked with tenants ins. Company
American Restoration Disaster Specialist https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/amrest.png 855-432-2728 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 >> 
American Restoration Disaster Specialist Reviews
5 Stars
4.94 out of 5 stars based on 162 customer reviews.

Review Central