Reviews for American Restoration

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Ileana E.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
I want to thank Cameron Hamrick and Mason Venable for doing an impeccable job in my house. Cameron's team did an awesome job and they were the best. This review is for everybody that helped in this job. 😊
Ileana E.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Arasay thank you very much,she helped me with the adjuster and translated everything and also worked in the crawlspace,she is good worked ☺
Brandon S
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2018
Arasay VERY great service
Young R.
Shelby Nc 28150,
5 Stars
Sep 13th, 2018
Ileana excellent job
Young R.
Shelby Nc 28150,
5 Stars
Sep 13th, 2018
Arasay they did a perfect job 5 stars
Julie M.
Blacksburg, SC
5 Stars
Sep 13th, 2018
Arasay was prompt and courteous. The laundry looked professionally cleaned. I appreacited her service and patients with me. She is a credit to your company.
Janice M.
Morganton, 28
5 Stars
Sep 10th, 2018
American Restoration was always terrific service. I will recommend always. They were outstanding.
Charles H
Rutherfordton Nc, 82
4 Stars
Sep 3rd, 2018
Everything was good overall
Elizabeth W
Seneca, SC
5 Stars
Aug 29th, 2018
Arasay - Super awesome! So sweet! Thanks so much!
Liz F
Shelby, NC
4.5 Stars
Aug 23rd, 2018
I loved the carpenters who worked on my home. In particular, loved the detail and pride he took in his work.
Micha B
Spartanburg, SC
5 Stars
Aug 22nd, 2018
Arasay was very polite and courteous. I would highly recommend this company based on her professional attitude and attention to detail. She is definitely an asset to the company.
Tonya H
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars
Aug 21st, 2018
Very prompt and professional. Explained process and expectations. Eric and Daniel provided excellent customer service. Would highly recommend!
Tonya H
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars
Aug 21st, 2018
Very prompt and professional. Explained process and expectations. Eric and Daniel provided excellent customer service. Would highly recommend!
William F
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Aug 20th, 2018
Arasay did a great job,not many people work as hard as she did for us. Thank for sending her our way. Mark Fox
Jean H
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Aug 17th, 2018
VERY friendly. Communicated each step of the process. CLEANED up VERY well.
Rose M.
713 Buford St. Shelby, NC
4.5 Stars
Aug 14th, 2018
Dennis is very friendly n he listens to what u need him to do, But the rest I had problems with American. RESTORATION staying on task.
Nelson R
Shelby,nc 28152,
5 Stars
Aug 13th, 2018
Crew was very professional. Great job ! Jeremy was very friendly and professional. Would highly recommend there services.
Myra P.
Lincolnton, NC
5 Stars
Aug 9th, 2018
Kathy H
Denver, NC
5 Stars
Aug 2nd, 2018
Mr. Cameron in charge of the cleaning crew came Like hero to help us restore the house. He and his wonderful crew worked very hard to restore our house into a home again. He listened to our concerns and they came through and met our demands. Thank you for your wonderful and professional job.
Kathy H.
Denver, NC
5 Stars
Aug 2nd, 2018
Mr. David Sain of American Restoration did an outstanding job. He always made sure the job was completed according to our demands. He was always attentive and making sure the task was done correctly. Always assured us that everything had a solution and of course things got done. Thank you David.
Kathy H.
Denver, Nc 28037,
5 Stars
Aug 2nd, 2018
ARASAY AND ILEANA, HAVE DONE AN IMPECCABLE JOB. VERY CURIOUS AND ALWAYS KIND. THEY CLEANED AND LEFT THE HOUSE IMPECCABLE.


Walgreens
Maiden, NC
5 Stars
Aug 1st, 2018
Paula S.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Jul 22nd, 2018
Jeff Wilson, project manager, made the reconstruction process as stress free as possible. He went over and beyond to answer my questions and concerns. Calvin was another professional who made sure his work was completed in a timely manner with excellent results. I was extremely pleased with this process due to these employees and others of American Restoration.
Eric S.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
May 18th, 2018
Awesome company to work with! Great communication from beginning to end!
Amanda W
Spindale, NC
5 Stars
May 10th, 2018
Our representative Christie Martin that I have worked with at Allstate Insurance goes above and beyond to help us out. I can call/email and have a response within minutes. The team is out within the day and I always have satisfied customers at the end of the day with their service. Christie especially, but the whole team is always a pleasure to work with and I know the customer will be pleased as well.
Patricia Q
Kings Mountain, NC
5 Stars
May 10th, 2018
Eric, Jeff and Matt are awesome. They are the best guys to work with. I can't say enough of good stuff about them. Please let them know I appreciate all they have and will be doing to help me in this situation with my home. Glad I chose American Restoration to do the job!
Suzi D
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
May 10th, 2018
Everyone was so professional. They came in quickly and did their job professionally. Benita Rowland was awesome to work with. She truly cares about the clients. American Restoration helped us through the entire process. I definitely recommend them!!
Mitch B.
Kings Mountain,
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 19th, 2018
Awesome company! When a fire destroys everything you own, it is easy to lose hope. A coworker of mine recommended American Restoration to me and I couldn't be happier. The customer service put me at ease and the crew worked long hours to give me my home back. I couldn't be more grateful. Thank you so much!
Ronnie H.
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 28th, 2018
American Restoration came to our Church within a few hours of our church being damaged last fall from a high wind and storm damage. They were very professional, reliable, trustworthy and completed the Restoration this week. I highly recommend American Restoration if you have damage to your property! They communicated with us regularly and Everyone was very polite. Very good experience!
Jody B
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Feb 26th, 2018
Outstanding Service as usual
Lora T.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 20th, 2018
I had a flood in my house a few years ago. I called American Restoration. They came within one half hour! I had a water line break and my upper and lower floors were flooded and a mess. They were efficient and fixed everything. They worked with my insurance agent and I never saw a bill except my deductible. I highly recommend!
Mike R
Shelby Nc 28150,
5 Stars
Jan 30th, 2018
Have used them several times and never disappointed. Great job from beginning to end.
Dennis B
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Jan 26th, 2018
I own a Commercial Investment Real Estate Company. We needed an upfit for a local owner to comply with a lease to a National Tenant. After receiving Bids from 3 companies, American Restoration was slightly lower...but Professionalism was WAY above and beyond the others. I handed it off to them, and I was able to forget about it until the Certificate of Occupancy comes in. To coin a military phrase...it was "Fire and Forget". Hard to beat that! Go Mason!
Dennis B
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Jan 26th, 2018
I own a real estate company. I referred American Restoration to my pickiest client, in Casar, NC, that blames me if things go poorly with a referral. The client thanked me and remarked about American Restoration's professionalism.
Dennis B
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Jan 26th, 2018
I wish everyone was as easy to work with as American Restoration. Mason and all of his staff are ultimate professionals. I recommend him to my clients...especially those that are extremely picky and would blame me for the recommendation if things went badly... Mason protects my reputation.
JoAnn R.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 5th, 2017
I had a really good results with American Restoration in Shelby N.C . They was hired to clean and remove Mold from the house, i had never seen mold i had no idea what it looked like and didn't know it came in different colors, i have a spare bedroom i use only for company most people do,i keep my dress clothes in that closet i open it only to take out and put in Sunday clothes i wear to church ( BUT NOT ANY MORE THEY ARE MOSTLY GONE.) so are our shoes, bedding i could go on and on.....i called my insurance company sure they would help replace some of my loss, they said i was covered and sent out a adjuster, he checked everything wrote his report and sent it in, we waited for them to call us but no call so i called them, and was told that they would not pay because his report said he could find no reason for the mold, if we had a leak in a pipe something to show a reason for the mold it would cover it REALLY , so they closed the case. This happened so fast it was was like over night and i am still in shock, i keep a very clean house but not to the point that i turn my night stands over and clean the bottom of them, or pull the bed out from the wall and clean behind it, or turn other furniture over, you get the point. American Restoration in Shelby N.C was hired to get rid of the mold and fix something so it can't come back. while under the house checking to see if they could find a reason for so much water under the house,( the same water was under there when the insurance adjuster looked at it and couldn't find any way the water under there so he said it was from rain) turns out when the plumber replaced some pipes he didn't glue them together so they were hanging open and all of the water from my washing machine, dishwasher and kitchen sink was running under the house, funny how something like that could be missed by the adjuster. the men from American Restoration found it right away, everything under the house had to be replaced, the whole inside cleaned it was more work than i could believe, those men who worked long hours until everything was finished. We have been married 57 years and have had a lot of people working in our house doing different things but Never any one like Kaleb Edmondson and Robert Wintle they when above and beyond what we would have expected, well mannered, courteous and always remembered to tell me when i was depressed everything was going to turn out good. ( i need them to stop buy everyday and still remind me lol ) I wish i could have a chance to tell their parents what wonderful son's they have, two of the best young men we have ever met, The last day they worked and was finished they both came in to say good by, my husband said to them I am glad the work is finished but i am sorry to see you go. It was wonderful to have them here, every thing was done right and in order. YES we would use American Restoration anytime and be happy to tell anyone our experience with them and ask for Kaleb Edmondson and Robert Wintle both of them would be welcome at our house anytime.
Elizabeth S.
Conover, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 3rd, 2017
Heroes. Admiration for the hard and dangerous work you do.
Love, Elizabeth
Danny R.
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 17th, 2017
They truly focus on helping people in their time of crisis. I highly recommend this company as the only choice if you have a disaster recovery need. Awesome people!
Donna C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2017
Our experience with American Restoration could not have gone better. I am so very pleased to recommend this company and their professional and knowledgeable personnel. Even though our family was displaced for 12 days during the restoration process, we were kept well-informed of every step. This company exceeded our expectations and we are so happy with the results. Kudos, Am Rest!
Hannah M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 16th, 2017
American Restoration was amazing! They were very detail oriented in making sure we were pleased with everything. They made this process so easy and made us feel comfortable. We lost everything in a house fire.. but American Restoration gave us a beautiful home. Nice friendly people easy to talk to and they listen to your concerns. I would highly recommend using them if you want it done correctly and professionally

Thank you so much for all your hard work!
Dennis B.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 3rd, 2017
American Restoration was awesome! Before I bought my commercial office building, it had at least a decade of deferred maintenance, and the roof had leaked for probably that long, causing mildew and moisture problems that caused the prior owner's tenants to leave. That was a blessing for me! American Restoration cleaned up the mess and disposed of it in nothing flat (pulling/scraping/etc off drywall that had been glued to the block walls and had rotted in places). They solved the roof leak, waterproofed and framed in the interior walls and installed drywall, chair-railing, crown and shoe moulding, The worked on my time-table and gave me good advice that I'm glad I took. I now have one of the nicest real estate offices in the area, and it was done very inexpensively.

I recommend them to my clients all the time. Just 2 weeks ago, one of the clients I referred to him thanked me for the referral, as I knew that this client was picky, and would only accept it "the right way". American Restoration Delivered!
Hannah M.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Apr 26th, 2017
We had a house fire in August of 2015 and American Restoration was with us through the whole entire experience. They guided us and made us feel extremely comfortable. Our entire house was gutted but the end result was amazing! We could not be any more happier with the way it turned out. They were very detail oriented and took the time to make sure we were satisfied with each project. Losing your belongings isn't a very easy thing to cope with but American Restoration made this process so much easier. They still keep in touch with us to make sure we are still happy with everything. I highly recommend them for any project !!!

Thank you guys so much for all your hard work !!
Victoria G.
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 26th, 2017
Back in December (6 days before Christmas) my apartment was flooded by a sprinkler system. I was called home from work and when I walked in I was devastated to say the least I cried thinking I was going to spend my daughters first Christmas in a hotel. But, thanks to this amazing team of people I was home 3 days later! They worked around the clock drying, cleaning and even carried every single Christmas present to our cars (which was to many to count) so they wouldn't be left while everyone was going in and out! I can never thank them enough for how thankful my family and I are. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up is a understatement for this team of lovely people!
Shayne C.
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 26th, 2017
I could not be more pleased with the service delivery, it was quick and professional. So pleasant to work with. I will definitely call on American Restoration if there are any more unfortunate home events.
Steve P.
Six Points, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 11th, 2017
my house burned in aug. total loss. American restoration came in and worked wonders.ERIC STRASSBURGER and his team made my me feel good about what they could do. they did their best to do anything that I wanted. moved back in Tuesday. house is beautiful. don't know what I would have without them.THANKS ERIC AND CREW.
Chris C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 24th, 2016
American Restoration is a great company that is focused on doing the right thing and a reasonable price. From the top down, the leadership style is focused on educating the consumer, rather than just pushing a fix on them.

They frequently deal with consumers during some of the darkest days of their lives. Through this, they provide excellent service and an unmatched level of honesty.
Kris H.
Kings Mountain, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 9th, 2016
Owner of the company is great to work with.
Todd P.
Cherryville, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 4th, 2016
This is the best Restoration company around! You can call on them 24/7 and will actually talk to someone that is eager to help. They have the best employees that are focused on getting the job done in a timely fashion, and professional manner!
Benita R.
Shelby, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 3rd, 2016
Awesome customer service by the Amrest team during recent storm damages in my neighborhood! Their team was very polite and professional. Each employee went out of their way to assist with fallen trees, tarping, and cleanup.
April S.
Bostic, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 3rd, 2016
This is a company that genuinely cares and focuses on customer service. I have witnessed the technicians, carpenters, and project managers go above and beyond to make sure their clients are taken care of in their time of need.

If you ever find yourself with water, fire or smoke damaged I HIGHLY recommend you call these guys. They are the best in town and I would not trust anyone but them to take care of your needs.

Page: 1 2 >> 
American Restoration Disaster Specialist Reviews
5 Stars
4.96 out of 5 stars based on 71 customer reviews.

Review Central