Reviews for American Restoration

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Mike S
Shelby, NC

Dec 21st, 2021
Dennis, Austin, Calvin and Aubrey did a great job rebuilding the kitchen after water damage. The workmanship was top notch and they were very courteous and friendly. Once Jordan took over as project manager, things went smoothly and communication was excellent. Overall very satisfied with the end result.
Aaron S.
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Dec 21st, 2021
Brandon and William are very professional!!! They did a outstanding job cleaning our drier vent!
Angel C.
Rutherfordton, NC

Posted on Google
Dec 18th, 2021
Brandon and William did a great job at cleaning our air ducts! They answered a lot of my questions and were very professional. Thank you!
Chris G
Valdese, NC

Dec 14th, 2021
Bill Davis, Calvin Wright, John Hood and Jim Rials are outstanding employees who do excellent work and represent American Restoration very well.
Joyce S.
Mooresboro, NC

Posted on Google
Dec 8th, 2021
Asbestosis removal as well Steve, Dusty, and Cameron have done a wonderful job to make sure my home is ready for repairs. Thank you very much.
Joyce S.
Mooresboro, NC

Posted on Google
Dec 8th, 2021
Dennis, Calvin, Aubrey and Austin did a great job restoring my home. The work was amazing and professional. I highly recommend this company.
Eric K.
Mount Holly, NC

Posted on Google
Nov 22nd, 2021
Jacob, John, Jose, and Jason are the DREAM TEAM!!!!! Each one of these guys were absolutely fantastic to work with. Having to have your home torn apart is already hard enough, but these guys made it as manageable and as easy as possible. John went above and beyond to ensure there was no additional water damage when they finished up. Top shelf service. Highly recommend them to anyone.
Olivia L.
Belmont, NC

Posted on Google
Nov 11th, 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

John did an amazing job helping us and getting the job done properly !

Services: Remodeling, Mold removal, Water damage cleanup
Crystal M.
Clover, SC

Posted on Facebook
Nov 10th, 2021
John and Jason with American Restoration. Came to my home do to a fire in the AC unit and cleaned the ductwork. Extremely professional very considerate of my home daycare. Got the job done in a timely manner. I am so pleased with the work. John even took five minutes of his time to change my smoke detector batteries that I could not reach. They definitely went above and beyond. I highly recommend this company....
Willard W.
Rutherfordton, NC

Posted on Google
Nov 9th, 2021
We have employed the services of American Restoration in the past and have always been impressed with their professionalism, thoughtfulness, and quality of work. Today, Jacob Lemley came to help us assess some interior environmental concerns. He was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. As always we are pleased with this company. Even the person who I spoke with on the phone (Dawn) went the extra mile to help me locate the area on their website to write this review! Great people and great service.
Deborah J
Granite Falls, NC

Nov 8th, 2021
Steve, Dusty, and Cameron were great to work with. They responded quickly, answered all our questions and kept us informed through the entire process. Thanks, Guys!
Florence J.
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Nov 2nd, 2021
Jason, William, & Dusty did a great job in restoring our contents and getting them brought back to our property and was very helpful in moving our contents back in. Took great care with my property.
Kim W
Shelby, NC

Oct 31st, 2021
So far we are very happy with Dennis and Austin. They are currently tearing out Flooring and laying new all through our home. It’s looking great and their attitudes have matched their work ethic. Looking forward to when we can finish other issues with our house so they can complete their task. We will recommend Dennis and Austin to others if they are in need of new floors.
Susan B.
Kings Mountain, NC

Posted on Google
Oct 29th, 2021
Dusty, Erick, Steve and Cameron were all great to work with during a stressful time. They were all very polite, professional and competent. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family 👍🏼😊
Joyce S.
Mooresboro, NC

Posted on Google
Oct 22nd, 2021
Asbestos removal as well Steve, Dusty, and Cameron have done a wonderful job to make sure my home is ready for repairs. Thank you very much.
Randy G.
Bostic, NC

Posted on Google
Sep 30th, 2021
5 STARS....5 STARS.....10 STARS, IF I COULD I don't know how to get a review to your company,....hope this will. I live in Bostic, N.C. and recently had water damage to my home. Everyone that I was in contact with were very friendly and helpful. The work turned out beautiful....but, I want to recognize two of your employees for outstanding work. They are a father and son team...named Dennis and Austin. They went far and above what we expected. They were here for a week or more and did a great repair job for us. This father and son team not only represented your company well, but when they left, my wife and I felt like we had made a couple of new friends...they were polite and honest, worked steady as a team, and did our job like it was their home. We can't say enough about their professionalism. But my wife and I have a problem....I think Dennis should be recognized for his work.....and......my wife thinks that Austin should be recognized for his work. We have both decided you can choose the winner.....but we both agree and hope that they both could and should equally be honored for the outstanding work...each one are rated equal in our opinion.
Marie G.
Bostic, NC

Posted on Google
Sep 30th, 2021
I would like to thank American Restoration for helping us through a nightmare. A water pipe burst in an upstairs wall. Water ruined my laundry room, downstairs bath, and flooded the basement. The smell of mold was awful. American Restoration came out and started cleanup. But when they sent a father and son team in for repairs things got better. They were here to put the house back together.. to look like a home again. Dennis and Austin were excellent. They worked together as a team, professional, extremely clean talk and answered our many questions. Their work was good and completed in a timely manner. Not only would we recommend the company...but Dennis and Austin would be highly recommended...they became friends, almost like family...very trustworthy...highly recommended. Thank you Dennis and Austin
Karl M.
Gastonia, NC

Posted on Google
Sep 30th, 2021
I could not be more pleased with Cameron, Dusty, Steve, and Eric's work on mold remediation at my residence. I didn't chose them the insurance company did... and I am so glad they did. Cameron has kept me up to speed on everything they planned to do and a status report on the progress. Dusty, Steve, and Eric are caring professionals who handled my home and property as if it were their own. Add to this my four cats and the efforts everyone used to insure they were safe and didn't get out. Thanks guys for a job well done. While I hope I never need your services again I would highly recommend you guys and wouldn't hesitate to contact you again if I did need your help.
Deborah L
Shelby Nc

Sep 29th, 2021
Bill is attentive to pleasing us with our home rebuild. He makes us feel excited about our home rebuild.
Bill Davis
Lenior, NC

Sep 28th, 2021
Great environment and pleasant people to work with
Randy G.
Bostic, NC

Posted on Facebook
Sep 28th, 2021
5 STARS....5 STARS.....10 STARS,IF I COULD I don't know how to get a review to your company,....hope this will, but I live in Bostic, N.C. and recently had water damage to my home. Everyone that I was in contact with were very friendly and helpful. The work turned out beautiful....but, I want to recognize two of your employees for outstanding work. They are a father and son team...named Dennis and Austin. They went far and above what we expected. They were here for a week and did a great repair job for us. This father and son team not only represented your company well, but when they left, my wife and I felt like we had made a couple of new friends...they were polite and honest, worked steady as a team, and did our job like it was their home. We can't say enough about their professionalism. But my wife and I have a problem....I think Dennis should be recognized for his work.....and......my wife thinks that Austin should be recognized for his work. We have both decided you can choose the winner.....but we both agree and hope that they both could and should equally be
honored for the outstanding work...each one are rated equal in our opinion.
Doris W.
Gastonia, NC

Posted on Google
Sep 27th, 2021
Cameron & his team were all professional, polite, courteous, & respectful. Very knowledgeable, & completed work in a timely manner. Very impressed!
Greyson R.
Denver, NC

Posted on Google
Sep 26th, 2021
We had a water heater leak in our home that required some extensive drying and moisture mitigation, and I'm thankful that Cameron, Steve and Dusty were so responsive! When I called I felt as though I was their only customer and they were always readily available. They picked up the phone every single time I called their numbers, no matter time or day. It's a stressful situation to go through and I always felt these guys walked me through everything and explain the process. I was happy I was in their hands through the process and can't thank them enough. Highly recommend.
Linda M.
Marion, NC

Posted on Google
Sep 9th, 2021
William and Noah done an awesome job along with their boss!
Rachel O.
Shelby, NC

Aug 31st, 2021
I couldn’t ask for better service, the job in my basement was done fast and efficiently. Steve and Dusty did a great job. Thank you!
Thomas C.
Hickory, NC

Posted on Google
Aug 31st, 2021
I had a water pipe burst in my home at 10pm in my basement. I called American Restoration and Jose gave me a time frame of how soon they could be there with the team. 1 hour later Jose and John showed up and started water extraction and demo. I was very please with their professionalism and the quality of work performed. I would defiantly use them again. I just wish my insurance was as fast as them. Thank you
Debbie M.
Casar, NC

Posted on Google
Aug 30th, 2021
Austin and Curtis were very professional and explained everything they were doing in the bathroom from water damage. They were very pleasant and knew exactly what they had to repair and replace. My husband and i enjoyed them repairing the plumbing and fixing everything they had to fix. They were very hard workers and cleaned everything up when they finished. Thank you guys for a job well done.
Helen B.
Gaffney, SC

Posted on Google
Aug 10th, 2021
Austin, Dennis and Curtis did a good job on my floor.
Jonas S
Chesnee, SC

Aug 3rd, 2021
Technicians were on time and courteous. Would greatly recommend!
Tara M.
Lincolnton, NC

Posted on Google
Aug 3rd, 2021
Steve and Erick were so nice and very professional, highly recommend!
Jonas S
Chesnee, SC

Aug 2nd, 2021
Technicians were on time and courteous. Would greatly recommend!
Doug E.
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Jul 26th, 2021
This recommendation is for Shawn Richards. Shawn was very professional throughout the entire time. He was also very courteous and helpful and work to solve any issues with me or the insurance company. His mannerisms and his professionalism left me with great respect for him and the way he handled the situation.
Christy C.
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Jul 23rd, 2021
Dusty is a Great guy, and very professional. He set up the equipment needed to begin to pull moisture out of the ceiling/kitchen from a busted pipe. He explained what he was doing, and kept a check on the progress.
Amy B.
Granite Falls, NC

Jul 22nd, 2021
My American Restoration Team (Jacob, Jose and Eric) we're great! They came in and explained what they would be doing and how long they expected it to take. They worked non-stop to get my property "dried out" and they stuck to their timeline of getting it done. I am thankful for their services.
Jeremy C.
Fort Mill, SC

Posted on Google
Jul 17th, 2021
Steve was awesome, very friendly and informative while cleaning my business after water damage.
Eulalia G.
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2021
Excellent service from Todd! Highly recommend
Craig S.
Hickory, NC

Posted on Google
Jul 9th, 2021
Absolutely a great company! Jacob arrived and was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He had an accurate assessment and provided all the options in-depth so the best decision could be made. I couldn't be more pleased! This is a trusted company and it is no wonder they are so highly recommended!
Levacy S.
Forest City, NC

Posted on Google
Jul 8th, 2021
Great service and professional people.
Katie H.
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Jul 7th, 2021
Such a quality company who truly puts customers first! We have worked with Todd specifically who has been great and so helpful. Highly recommend this company!
Mike K
Shelby, NC

Jul 1st, 2021
I was so impressed with Jim, John,Dennis and Chris as they took a bad situation and made it like new again. They were all very attentive to our questions and concerns. When you are put in a bad dilemma as we were it’s so nice to not have to worry, will the work be done correctly and in a timely manner. Thanks again for your service and professional talents.
Mike K
Shelby, NC

Jul 1st, 2021
I was so impressed with Jim, John,Dennis and Chris as they took a bad situation and made it like new again. They were all very attentive to our questions and concerns. When you are put in a bad dilemma as we were it’s so nice to not have to worry, will the work be done correctly and in a timely manner. Thanks again for your service and professional talents.
Donald & Michelle
Belmont, NC

Posted on Google
Jul 1st, 2021
My wife and I had a fire at our duplex and American Restoration came to save the day. From the very beginning to the end I want to thank the team that worked on my property Robert, Steve, Chris R. Erick H., Dennis, Jim, Eric S., Curtis, Dusty, John, Shawn, and Cameron. Thank you all for everything that you do.
Shawn K
Bessemer City, NC

Jun 30th, 2021
American Restoration did a great job addressing water damage in my home. We had a water line fail inside a wall. Cameron, Dusty and Steven did an excellent job cleaning, drying and removing all the damage. Chris, Rob Dubrick and Dennis Hurdt did great on the restoration/rebuild. They came immediately when I called. They called and showed up when they said. Did what they said they would do and addressed all the items. It is so rare and refreshing to find a company like that. Thanks guys!
Keith W
Bessemer City, Nc

Jun 30th, 2021
I own an independent insurance agency and American Restoration is our go to, Why Amrest, because they keep our insured informed of what is going on and clients want to know what’s going on. Wise Insurance Agency wants to thank Brittany, Steve, Dusty, Cameron, Rob, Dennis, Jim and Chris. Well done American Restoration.
Keith W
Bessemer City, Nc

Jun 30th, 2021
I own an independent insurance agency and American Restoration is our go to, Why Amrest, because they keep our insured informed of what is going on and clients want to know what’s going on. Wise Insurance Agency wants to thank Brittany, Steve, Dusty, Cameron, Rob, Dennis, Jim and Chris. Well done American Restoration.
Maxwell B Hamrick Insurance
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Jun 29th, 2021
Cameron, Dusty and Steve did a great job
Shawn G.
Bessemer City, NC

Posted on Google
Jun 29th, 2021
American Restoration did a great job addressing water damage in my home. We had a water line fail inside a wall. Cameron, Dusty and Steven did an excellent job cleaning, drying and removing all the damage. Chris, Rob Dubrick and Dennis Hurdt did great on the restoration/rebuild. They came immediately when I called. They called and showed up when they said. Did what they said they would do and addressed all the items. It is so rare and refreshing to find a company like that. Thanks guys!
David P.
Conover, NC

Posted on Google
Jun 28th, 2021
Donald is very good at what he does and I enjoy working with him. He saves us a lot of time with his knowledge and experience. Very good qualities to have in his line of work.
Carol W.
Lincolnton, NC

Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2021
Dusty, Steve, Eric and Jose were absolutely wonderful and did over and above everything I could have wanted! Can’t thank them enough for their excellent, professional service!! Very knowledgeable and helpful about everything I asked!! Cameron was very knowledgeable and helpful as well. I would recommend these guy anytime!!
Tracy C.
Gastonia, NC

Jun 25th, 2021
Great people and great customer service. Dawn was amazing.
American Restoration Disaster Specialist https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/amrest.png 855-432-2728 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 >> 
American Restoration Disaster Specialist Reviews


4.97 out of 5 stars based on 195 customer reviews.

Review Central