Reviews for American Restoration

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Robin S.
Boiling Springs, SC

Posted on Google
May 10th, 2022
Dusty and William were fantastic! They arrived on time and were so professional. We recently purchased a home and needed our ducts cleaned. They were fast but thorough. I can already breathe better. I would recommend American restoration to anyone.
Steve V
Kings Mountain, NC

Posted on Google
May 9th, 2022
I recommend American Restoration to everyone. Jacob, Jose, Dusty, Drew and Jason were very professional and answered our questions. They left the drying equipment in place and checked the moisture levels frequently and only removed the equipment after the moisture was at acceptable levels. We appreciate their due diligence.
Tammi K.
Gastonia, NC

Posted on Google
May 6th, 2022
I have never dealt with a more friendly and helpful technician - in any field - as with Shawn Richards of American Restoration. He was highly professional, highly informative - he even changed a light bulb for me when I mentioned it had burned out! All service technicians could take lessons from Shawn! Thank you again!
Vincent E.
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 28th, 2022
Today, William, came to my house to pick up laundry, after my wife and I had a fire at our house. William was very polite, professional, and friendly. Thank you William for a job well done. I will definitely recommend American Restoration to anyone. Again, thank you
Jeffrey R
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 23rd, 2022
Dusty an William cleaned our duct work. They very knowledgeable an very professional, they did a great job! Thanks guys.
Z. Vanhook
Boiling Springs, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 23rd, 2022
Curtis was great. Repairs were completed and the job was completed to our satisfaction.
Allica Cole
Clover, SC

Apr 22nd, 2022
Called in spoke to Dawn, she was able to help and provide the correct documents my adjuster needed to proceed with repairs. Thank you Dawn
Dawn W
Shelby, NC

Apr 15th, 2022
Great place to work
Michelle B
Lincolnton, NC

Apr 14th, 2022
Callef into office to get duct cleaning estimate. Spoke to Dawn, she was so helpful and answered all my questions. Crew showed up and completed work. Hands down will recommend American Restoration.
Dora KayPhillips
Shelby Nc

Apr 14th, 2022
Wonderful lady first name Dawn she was very courteous extremely helpful and explained everything and answered all of my questions I will remit recommend this company to everyone on me the little lady that answered the phone was outstanding very patient very sweet to me and greeting meSo nice
Cody r
Shelby, NC

Apr 14th, 2022
Dawn and Kylie are great. Throughly answered all of our questions and concerns
dawn
Shelby, NC

Apr 14th, 2022
she is funny and she is nice
Cody r
Shelby, NC

Apr 14th, 2022
Dawn and Kylie are great. Throughly answered all of our questions and concerns
Cody r
Shelby, NC

Apr 14th, 2022
Dawn and Kylie are great. Throughly answered all of our questions and concerns
Dawn Walker
Shelby, NC

Apr 14th, 2022
Kay P
Boiling Springs, NC

Apr 14th, 2022
Dawn is very professional and Fri
Tim Groves
Kings Mountain, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 14th, 2022
Dusty and William came by today and did a wonderful job. They were both very polite and professional. They did a great job cleaning out our duct work. Would definitely recommend American Restoration.
Lynn M
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 9th, 2022
After a grease fire in my kitchen I had the pleasure of meeting Arasay in the Contents dept and her wonderful team. Most of the fire damage was in the kitchen but the whole house smelled of smoke very badly. After 5 days of crying everytime I went to my house, Arasay and her team came in and did some cleaning in my kitchen and it was the first day I left my house with a smile. Thanks is not enough to repay the way that made me feel. Going forward in the clean up process I have no fear my home will be cleaned beautifully and they will do a magnificent job.
Ann M.
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 7th, 2022
Called in asking about services and spoke to Dawn. She was very helpful. Will recommend this company.
Maurice C
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 7th, 2022
William Jordan did great work and very nice
Morgan C.
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 7th, 2022
As an insurance agent I will always call Dusty Melton when one of my clients has an emergency or claim. He is always responsive and professional.
Jessica D
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 7th, 2022
Dusty came to my house for an emergency and was very kind and professional! Highly recommend!!
T Clemmons
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 7th, 2022
Called in to have duct work done a few months ago. All the work was completed, but I had issues. Dawn assisted with what I needed. Dawn explained everything to me and got someone to come out and take care of everything. I would like to thank her for her dedication and knowledge.
Allica
Clover, SC

Posted on Google
Apr 4th, 2022
Dusty and Shawn came out to my home bc my upstairs overflowed and onto my downstairs. They got up all the water and the necessary things they needed to do for their part. They both were great especially Dusty.
Patia Monroe
Gastonia, NC

Posted on Google
Apr 2nd, 2022
I used this company following a humidifier leak in my attic. It was horrible seeing my home in this condition, so it was nice to have such a kind & personable crew working on things. Thanks to my demo team as they jumped on on the job quickly and very professional! Thanks Guys! (Dusty,Jose,Jason,Jacob,Shawn,Curtis and John hood)
Natalie - Tindol Ford/Subaru
Gastonia, NC

Posted on Google
Mar 31st, 2022
The snow and ice we had in January ripped our roof causing major waterfalls into our showroom. Gastonia Sheet Metal came to the rescue immediately and Jacob with American Restoration was here within 15 minutes of us calling him. We had an estimate of damage and a plan to fix everything that same day! They began work immediately and even put plastic up everywhere to keep the dust from going to other areas of our showroom. Their crews were polite, professional and courteous at all times. When the tear down was complete, their next crew was in replacing sheet rock, carpet and painting. They even hung all the pictures back up (and there were a lot) exactly where we wanted them. Our showroom looks better than ever and the teams at AmRest all worked together to make sure our every need was met. I am so grateful for Jacob, Jose, John, Thomas, Curtis, Austin, Angelo and all the other guys that made this disastrous event tolerable. Thank you for caring about our business and getting us back up and running! Natalie at Tindol Ford Subaru Roush
Jason H
Kings Mountain, NC

Mar 28th, 2022
Coming home to your ceiling on your floor and water running through your house is devastating. We are so grateful for the work done by American Restoration . Jacob, Jason and John were at our home within an hour of our call and stayed late into the night to start our clean up process. We saw Jason and Jose so much over the next 8 days that they felt like family as they worked to get our home dried out and ready for repair. We hope to never have to work with them again but if another disaster strikes they will be the first team we call.
Jason H
Kings Mountain, NC

Mar 28th, 2022
Coming home to your ceiling on your floor and water running through your house is devastating. We are so grateful for the work done by American Restoration . Jacob, Jason and John were at our home within an hour of our call and stayed late into the night to start our clean up process. We saw Jason and Jose so much over the next 8 days that they felt like family as they worked to get our home dried out and ready for repair. We hope to never have to work with them again but if another disaster strikes they will be the first team we call.
Chester T
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Mar 25th, 2022
Had water loss in home. American Restoration did the work. Been working with Dawn on our account. She is very helpful and always friendly.
Christian Helms
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Mar 23rd, 2022
Dennis he is very good job
Scott Cooper
Lincolnton, NC

Posted on Google
Mar 22nd, 2022
Called in to speak with someone about my invoice. Spoke to Dawn and she was able to help me and advised me on what takes place and how the process works. She is very helpful and always friendly.
Kathy S.
Kings Mountain, NC

Posted on Google
Mar 21st, 2022
Called in to ask about cleaning services and spoke to Dawn. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. I was able to get the duct cleaning scheduled as Dawn helped me pick the right day.
B Taylor
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Mar 17th, 2022
Came in yesterday to make a payment and finally got to meet the lady behind all the emails. Dawn was welcoming, had the biggest smile and introduced herself. She had reached out to me for some help with my adjuster, and I was more than happy to thank her in person for all that she did.
Dora C
Cherryville, NC

Posted on Google
Mar 15th, 2022
American Restoration did some cleaning when my father passed away. I was so upset and the lady that answered the phone was calm and very understanding. She was able to handle everything. The guys did a great job. Thanks to Dawn for all she did to get the job going. Recommend this company for any services they offer.
Jody Pilkington
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Feb 26th, 2022
Dawn is very professional and knowledgeable.
Debbie Royster
Gastonia, NC

Posted on Google
Feb 24th, 2022
I recommend American Restoration 10 out of 10. My parents had a water leak and Steve was quick to get out to job and get things cleaned up. I had made a call into the office and the lady that answered the phone Dawn, was so nice, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Dawn was able to provide information on the job and took payment over the phone. Thanks for all you guys did.
badcat3
Gastonia, NC

Feb 19th, 2022
Steve and Curtis came out to inspect my roof and cover it with a tarp after a tree limb fell on it. They were great to work with and it turns out the roof didn’t need to be tarped at all. They explained everything well and I highly recommend them both!
Kaitlin Weber
Gastonia, NC

Posted on Google
Feb 19th, 2022
Dennis, Curtis and John were all great and professional! Highly recommend! Excellent work.
D. long
Shelby,nc

Jan 28th, 2022
American ♥️👍restoration made our house a home again after a kitchen fire. Totally remodeled our home! It took several months. Emotional times ( fussing or hugging). They are team workers. There’s always someone to talk too. I honestly believe my team, Bill, Cameron, Arasay, Thomas & Shawn show empathy & do their best.
Mike S
Shelby, NC

Dec 21st, 2021
Dennis, Austin, Calvin and Aubrey did a great job rebuilding the kitchen after water damage. The workmanship was top notch and they were very courteous and friendly. Once Jordan took over as project manager, things went smoothly and communication was excellent. Overall very satisfied with the end result.
Aaron S.
Shelby, NC

Posted on Google
Dec 21st, 2021
Brandon and William are very professional!!! They did a outstanding job cleaning our drier vent!
Angel C.
Rutherfordton, NC

Posted on Google
Dec 18th, 2021
Brandon and William did a great job at cleaning our air ducts! They answered a lot of my questions and were very professional. Thank you!
Chris G
Valdese, NC

Dec 14th, 2021
Bill Davis, Calvin Wright, John Hood and Jim Rials are outstanding employees who do excellent work and represent American Restoration very well.
Joyce S.
Mooresboro, NC

Posted on Google
Dec 8th, 2021
Asbestosis removal as well Steve, Dusty, and Cameron have done a wonderful job to make sure my home is ready for repairs. Thank you very much.
Joyce S.
Mooresboro, NC

Posted on Google
Dec 8th, 2021
Dennis, Calvin, Aubrey and Austin did a great job restoring my home. The work was amazing and professional. I highly recommend this company.
Eric K.
Mount Holly, NC

Posted on Google
Nov 22nd, 2021
Jacob, John, Jose, and Jason are the DREAM TEAM!!!!! Each one of these guys were absolutely fantastic to work with. Having to have your home torn apart is already hard enough, but these guys made it as manageable and as easy as possible. John went above and beyond to ensure there was no additional water damage when they finished up. Top shelf service. Highly recommend them to anyone.
Olivia L.
Belmont, NC

Posted on Google
Nov 11th, 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

John did an amazing job helping us and getting the job done properly !

Services: Remodeling, Mold removal, Water damage cleanup
Crystal M.
Clover, SC

Posted on Facebook
Nov 10th, 2021
John and Jason with American Restoration. Came to my home do to a fire in the AC unit and cleaned the ductwork. Extremely professional very considerate of my home daycare. Got the job done in a timely manner. I am so pleased with the work. John even took five minutes of his time to change my smoke detector batteries that I could not reach. They definitely went above and beyond. I highly recommend this company....
Willard W.
Rutherfordton, NC

Posted on Google
Nov 9th, 2021
We have employed the services of American Restoration in the past and have always been impressed with their professionalism, thoughtfulness, and quality of work. Today, Jacob Lemley came to help us assess some interior environmental concerns. He was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. As always we are pleased with this company. Even the person who I spoke with on the phone (Dawn) went the extra mile to help me locate the area on their website to write this review! Great people and great service.
Deborah J
Granite Falls, NC

Nov 8th, 2021
Steve, Dusty, and Cameron were great to work with. They responded quickly, answered all our questions and kept us informed through the entire process. Thanks, Guys!
American Restoration Disaster Specialist https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/amrest.png 855-432-2728 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 >> 
American Restoration Disaster Specialist Reviews


4.97 out of 5 stars based on 234 customer reviews.

Review Central